Header Ads

TEAM BENGAL | Bengal Warriors|Bengal Warriors 2017|Bengal Warriors Season 5

pro kabaddi league

Bengal Warriors|Bengal Warriors 2017|Bengal Warriors Season 5

Bengal Warriors who will playing their home matches at the Netaji Indoor Stadium is owned by Future Group. Their history has been poor with a seventh position finish in the inaugural season when they won just four out of their total 14 matches. 

However, Bengal Warriors have shown some improvement in the season 3 and 4 as compared to season 1 and 2. Their most expensive purchase was Surjeet for INR 73 lakhs in this season. The owners also managed to buy Deepak Narwal as a raider and Ran Singh in the capacity of an all-rounder. Bengal Warriors is currently led by Surjeet Singh and coached by Jagdeesh Kumble representing the city of Kolkata in pro kabaddi season 5. The matches of Bengal Warriors starts from July 2017.

Also Read: A New Start For Bengal Warriors And Its Coach: Pro Kabaddi League Season 5

Bengal Warriors 2017 Squad

pro kabaddi league

Defenders –  Young Chang Ko, Ameares Mondal, Sandeep Malik, Surjeet Singh, Virender Singh, Rahul Kumar, Shashank Wankhede.

Raiders – Jang Kun Lee, Maninder Singh, Deepak Narwal, Vinod Kumar, Ravinder Kumavat, Kuldeep, Anil Kumar, Vikash

All Rounders –  Bhupender Singh, Shrikant Tewthia, Ran Singh.

Squad strength: 18 (16 Indian, 2 Overseas)

Bengal Warriors Details

  • Captain: Surjeet Singh
  • Coach: Jagdeesh Kumble
  • Owner: Kishore Biyani, Future Group
  • Home Ground: Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Indoor Stadium, Kolkata
  • Home City:  Kolkata

Also Read:  Akshay Kumar Becomes The Co-Owner Of Bengal Warriors: Pro Kabaddi League Season 5

Aug 2 KOL vs HYD Hyderabad
Aug 6 KOL vs UP Bengaluru
Aug 9 KOL vs BLR Bengaluru
Aug 15 KOL vs PUN Ahmedabad
Aug 17 KOL vs GUJ Ahmedabad
Aug 22 KOL vs UP Lucknow
Aug 25 KOL vs PAT Mumbai
Aug 27 KOL vs BLR Mumbai
Sep 1 KOL vs PAT Kolkata
Sep 2 KOL vs UP Kolkata
Sep 3 KOL vs CHE Kolkata
Sep 5 KOL vs HAR Kolkata
Sep 6 KOL vs MUM Kolkata
Sep 7 KOL vs DEL Kolkata
Sep 12 KOL vs HYD Haryana
Sep 17 KOL vs PAT Ranchi
Sep 23 KOL vs BLR Delhi
Sep 24 KOL vs CHE Delhi
Oct 1 KOL vs JAI Chennai
Oct 4 KOL vs CHE Chennai
Oct 13 KOL vs CHE Pune
Oct 20 KOL vs HYD Pune

PKL Season 5  Time Table in PDF – Download PDF Time Table

Powered by Blogger.